Marty Paris - Panelist Sedgwick Development

The founder and president of Sedgwick Properties Development Corporation, Marty Paris has been actively involved in real estate investment and development for nearly 25 years. In 1996, Mr. Paris founded Sedgwick Properties Development Corporation, a full-service real estate company specializing in residential, mixed-use and commercial development.

In addition to his role as president of Sedgwick Properties, Mr. Paris has served as the 2013 President of the Homebuilders Association of Greater Chicago as well as the organization’s City Chapter President from 2014 through 2017. He is also a member of the Near South Planning Board, the Chicago Real Estate Investment Association and the Lincoln Park Builders Club.

A leader in the Chicago real estate community, Mr. Paris has established Sedgwick Properties as a fully integrated brand with its own development, design and construction affiliates. From building upscale apartments, mid- and high-rise condominiums and retail centers in the city to enhancing suburban communities with housing and retail experiences, Sedgwick has delivered more than 1 million square feet of residential and commercial real estate across Chicagoland and in Denver, Colorado.

Today, Sedgwick continues to grow and has developed more than $700 million worth of real estate. It is currently developing and marketing rental units in Chicago at 301 W. North Ave., 1545 W. North Ave. and 1325 N. Wells St. Most recently Sedgwick broke ground this month on its newest luxury development, the 15-story Bentham at Erie and LaSalle streets.

Mr. Paris has spoken on developers’ panels at Marcus and Millichap’s IPA Multifamily Forum, the Lincoln Park Builders Club Forum and the Home Builders Association of Greater Chicago Forum.

A graduate of Drake University, Mr. Paris received his Bachelor of Arts Degree in Economics with an emphasis in Finance. A Chicago-area native and father of seven children, he lives in the western suburbs.

  • Jim Jann

  • Steven Fifield

  • Bob Flannery

  • Jeffrey Shapack

  • Susan Tjarksen