The Lincoln Park Builders of Chicago is an honorary society of real estate builders, developers, managers, and principals, or individuals who are influential in the industry. The Club’s mission is to provide social camaraderie, support common causes and provide a venue to discuss and learn about real estate industry issues, trends, and opportunities.

The Club is dedicated to advancing Chicago’s architecture, development, and prosperity by promoting and supporting people and organizations that share our common mission. At the time of the Club’s founding in 1968, Lincoln Park was an economically challenged area of Chicago. The eleven original founders were influential contributors to the renaissance of Lincoln Park and Chicago’s northside. In the decades since inception, Lincoln Park has developed into a thriving neighborhood, and the LPBC members continue to improve the built environment of Chicagoland and beyond.

Membership in the Lincoln Park Builders of Chicago is an honor bestowed on those who have repeatedly demonstrated exemplary performance in their field, with superior integrity and the highest of ethical standards. Members vow to compete fairly while also helping the organization and fellow members to further the success of the group.


The Lincoln Park Builders of Chicago is an honorary society of builders, developers, managers and principals of real estate and those involved in the field of real estate. The goal is to provide social  amaraderie and a venue to discuss and learn about industry issues, trends and opportunities.

Sam Goldman – President

Arbor Investment Management LLC
Founder & Principal

Mark Sullivan – Past President

SGW Architecture & Design
Managing Principal

Michael Chip – Treasurer

Albany Bank & Trust Co.
Senior Vice President

Paul Kuczmierczyk – Secretary

Andco Management, Ltd
Managing Broker

Darragh Griffin – VP/Social Chair

Essex Capital Markets

Allen Paul – VP/Social Chair

Sheffield Group, Inc.

Joe Wilcox – VP/House Manager

The Wilcox Company

Keith Lord – Membership Chair

The Lord Companies LLC

Jim Darrow – Programming Co-Chair

Essex Realty Group

Jim Jann – Programming Co-Chair

JAB Real Estate


Since 1999, Lincoln Park Builders Club of Chicago has annually bestowed the Impact Award to a real estate professional or business that has demonstrated long-term commitment to the growth and advancement of the City of Chicago. It is the organization’s highest honor and past winners represent excellence in the real estate industry through both commercial and charitable endeavors. View Past Impact Award Winners

In 2023, we are honored to announce J. Michael Drew, founding principal of Structured Development, LLC, as our Impact Award recipient. Over 40 years in the industry, he has been at the forefront of developing some of Chicago’s most recognizable civic, commercial and multifamily properties.

View Past Impact Award Winners


If you would like more information about the Lincoln Park Builders of Chicago, club membership, or our annual Real Estate Forum event, please submit your request and info using this form.